New Blogging Tool

I often think I should blog more, but somehow can’t bring myself around to do it. One thing that turns me off is the web-based editing of the post. I understand that all the blog engines go to great lengths to accommodate their users.

If you are used to a text editor that you have been using for over 20 years(!) and you do pretty much everything that remotely resembles text in that editor: from keeping your appointments and agenda, preparing slides, writing email, writing source code, you name it, then those web-based interfaces are a slowdown by a factor of…, well I don’t know, but enough to turn me off.

So here comes org2blog which I am just trying out. It uses org-mode which is an awesome tool for structured text. Maybe with that in place I can bring myself to post more often.

0 Responses to “New Blogging Tool”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

